Walking to Marsh Lock

Hello, yes another walk to Marsh Lock, but this time hopefully some different photos for you to look at. 

 

The Egyptian Geese family, parents hissing to keep other birds away from them.  The Swans were quite inquisitive!

This Fellow was lazy and sat down on the path.  When he got up to walk off, his flipper made a noise like flip flop shoes make!

A baby Egyptian Goose on its own, but not far from Mum and Dad!

Next follows a slide show of the other pictures I took using my digital camera, soon to be upgraded I hope. Most of the pictures recently have been on my mobile phone which has more megapixels at its disposal.  Some different views of the footbridge at Marsh Lock, and some strange little doors that have appeared in a tree in Mill Meadows!  Fairies live in those of course. I wonder who put those there?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This noticeboard at Marsh Lock is very untidy – it wouldn’t inspire me to visit a pub. Locals know where they are, will visitors?

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.